Posted in English, Առանց կարգի

Homework

Ex. 1. c.

Listen to Sara talking to her friend, Anna, about her holiday plans. Complete the dialogue with the correct present continuous forms.

Sara: Hey, Anna! How’s your day going?

Anna: Good! My mum and I are planning the family holiday.

Sara: Excellent! Where are you going?

Anna: Well, listen to this! We’re going to Thailand!

Sara: Wow! Really? When?

Anna: In two months time. Were liveing on 8 May.

Sara: How are you getting there?

Anna: First were going to Bangkok.

Sara: Oh. And are you staying in Bangkok?

Anna: Oh no! We’re staying on to Chang Mai. And … this is the best bit! Were having some work at the elephant conservation center!

Sara: Amazing! What are you doing there?

Anna: Were looking  after the elephants. Were doing things like washing them and cleaning their feet.

Sara: It sounds brilliant! Are all your family staying with you?

Anna: Yes! But it’s a bit expensive. Dad almost fainted when he heard how much ee’re paying.

 

Ex. 2. b

Complete the sentences.

Use the present continuous form of the verbs.

  1. I’m visiting (visit) my grandparents in Rome next year.
  2. Come to place next Saturday. We are having (have) a party.
  3. Mum is taking (take) my sister to London on Thursday. They are leaving (leave) early in the morning.
  4. A: Are you going (go) out tonight?
    B: No, I ‘m staying (stay) at home.
  5. My brother is not coming (not come) on holiday with us this year. He is working (work) in a shop for six weeks.
  6. I’ve got toothache, so I’ m seeing (see) the dentist tomorrow.

Հեղինակ՝

Թողնել մեկնաբանություն